Zoysia Farms Customer Reviews

Based on 731 independent service ratings over the past year
Overall Experience Rating:
4.2 out of 5
All reviews courtesy of Feefo
5 stars out of 5  
475
4 stars out of 5  
98
3 stars out of 5  
68
2 stars out of 5  
30
1 star out of 5  
60

Page 2 of 74
1 star out of 5
Trusted Customer
23 days ago

Most of the plugs were dead on arrival

Plugs were dried out when they arrived
Merchant reply by John 23 days ago I'm sorry to learn the Super Plugs shipped last April arrived dry. This is the first we are learning of this. As it says on the first line of the planting instructions, Zoysia can go dormant in stressful situations and appear dead but is really just sleeping. Once planted it will come out of dormancy. The assumption they are dead often leads people not to plant them and of course they will then die. The good news, you are still covered by our guarantee to replace any that don't grow once planted. A simple call to our customer service team can activate your replacement order. They are available this week from Monday to Thursday from 8 to 4 eastern 410-756-2311. We are however closed next week for Thanksgiving. Your guarantee is good for one year if this week is not convenient.
5 stars out of 5
David Andrews
28 days ago

I love the new Zoysia!

Zoysia Farms provided great service and product. They tried to accommodate my delivery date and were helpful over the phone during the ordering process. The Zoysia grass arrived in NJ later April, and it was brown (dormant) and looked dead. I planted the grass and after a few weeks in May, it was all green and slowly growing. The grass took off in July and August with many rhizomes and stolons shooting out from the main plant. I feed it Miracle Grow general purpose liquid fertilizer once a week starting in July through September and it filled in about 75% of the area when planted 18" apart. I ordered the 3x3 super plugs. I already order another batch for next year. Thank you Zoysia Farms!
Merchant reply by John 23 days ago Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and tell us of your results so far. Glad you followed the planting instructions and ignored the look of the plants. Zoysia is amazingly resilient but the key is always to plant the plugs and give them a chance to come out of dormancy and turn into a beautiful lawn. The hardest part sometimes is getting people to read the instructions. Guilty of that myself!
3 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
28 days ago

I don't know yet my order won't be here until after March of 2023
Merchant reply by John 28 days ago Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Hopefully we will earn the rest of the stars next spring. In the mean time, you will be happy to hear we saved you some money by noticing you are a returning customer and applied the returning customer discount to your order. It is the giving season!
4 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
1 month ago

I like that they have an early order for the grass seed to get on the list for next year. By the time I think of ordering it in the spring, it is usually sold out. This allows me to get in the que early for next season. I have been ordering Zoysia grass for over 30 years (I have a very large yard. It takes a while for Zoysia to spread everywhere that I want it.) I have recommended it to many of my friends over the years.
Merchant reply by John 28 days ago Thank you for being such a loyal customer for 30+ years. A returning customer is the highest compliment you can give us on a previous job well done. There is no greater testimonial you can give us than come back so many times. A very sincere thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve all your Zoysia grass needs.
4 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
1 month ago

Good Information

Good information on their website and easy to order
Merchant reply by John 28 days ago Great to hear and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Much appreciated.
5 stars out of 5
William Kulakoski
1 month ago

A well designed site to order from.

The order process was extremely easy to use and understand.
Merchant reply by John 28 days ago Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We try to make it as easy as possible knowing it is not an everyday purchase. Glad you found it so easy and thank you again for your order.
1 star out of 5
Timothy Wilson
1 month ago

Never shipped.

Actually sending things you order. If the item is out of stock then label it as such before an order.
Merchant reply by John 1 month ago I'm sorry you missed the notice on the order page. I copied it here so you can see the page is clearly labelled just as requested: Our "Certified Fresh" Zenith Zoysia seed supply has completely sold out for 2022. Year after year demand has exceeded supply and we anticipate a similar situation in 2023. To help prevent disappointment, we are taking orders now for 2023 delivery. Orders placed now will be held and shipped once supplies are available, in the order in which they are received. Latest reports are that seed shipping will begin again in early spring 2023. We attempt to keep customer properly informed as best we can.
5 stars out of 5
Dave S.
2 months ago

Great product, service, and knowledge

I received my plugs in great condition, ready to plant and exactly what I ordered.The website is well organized and easy to navigate. Everything you need to be successful is available on the site. I look forward to working with Zoysia Farms in the future.
Merchant reply by John 1 month ago Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our product and the ordering process through the site. Very much appreciated. We look forward to helping you with your project. We are open year round both by email and phone to answer any questions you might have. Laura@zoysiafarms.com anytime or 410-756-2311 M-F from 8 to 4 eastern. Thanks again.
5 stars out of 5
Gregory Lepine
2 months ago

Zoysia grass

Great and easy to use website
Merchant reply by John 1 month ago Thanks for the feedback. Here to help if you have any questions about Zoysia Grass.
4 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
2 months ago

Ordered for spring

I expect delivery next year. I've ordered before so my expectations ate high!
Merchant reply by John 1 month ago Thanks you for taking the time to provide your review so far. Just a reminder, your order is protected from any price increase on the Zoysia grass product or FedEx shipping when delivered to you next spring. See you next spring!
Page 2 of 74
What's special about
Zoysia Grass?
Is Amazoy really the
best Zoysia Grass?
How do I know Zoysia Grass
is right for my lawn?
Are plugs better
than seed?