Zoysia Farms Customer Reviews

Based on 1424 independent service ratings over the past year
Overall Experience Rating:
4.2 out of 5
All reviews courtesy of Feefo
5 stars out of 5  
907
4 stars out of 5  
223
3 stars out of 5  
118
2 stars out of 5  
52
1 star out of 5  
124

Page 1 of 143
2 stars out of 5
Joseph Cerroni
2 days ago

Three orders- bad sod each time.

Send better product- not dead sod. I have ordered grass plugs multiple times- each time the grass was almost entirely dead. I thought it was a one off situation but each time the product was in poor condition (even though it was only shipped to VA). The last order, I put the plugs in my planting bed and watered them About 50% of the product revived and was usable.
Merchant reply by John 2 days ago We are sorry to learn of you disappointment with the order you placed in 2019 and the one from earlier this year. Living plants can be fickle and partly why we guarantee our product. I don't see any notes attached to either order so this is the first we are learning of your displeasure. Our goal is your success and fortunately your latest order is covered by our one year guarantee to replace any grass that fails to grow. We are here year round so you can call 410-756-2311 anytime in the next 8 months and activate your replacements for shipment at a time that suites your schedule. We have ended shipping for this year but will be back up and running next spring. I will put a note in you file concerning this review that about half failed so the customer service team will be knowledgeable about the situation. FYI we noticed you are a returning customer so we applied the returning customer discount to get you a better price on this last order.
5 stars out of 5
Sidney Florencio da Costa
3 days ago

Para fazer a compra foi perfeito Agirá estou esperando receber a grana
Merchant reply by John 2 days ago Gracias por tu reseña.
5 stars out of 5
Eric Allen
4 days ago

Order went well And just live the product
Merchant reply by John 2 days ago Wonderful to hear and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 stars out of 5
Forrest Orr
12 days ago

Good experience

Well presented and explained. Easy instructions to assure a proper order. Really liked the "one stop" for product and install tools.
Merchant reply by John 2 days ago It is amazing how many people appreciate our focus only on Zoysia grass. We hear time and again how much customers appreciate our knowledge and one stop shop for them to get answers and what they need. Customer service love helping people be successful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 stars out of 5
Jason Young
13 days ago

Love Amazon Zoysia !

It was easy, I ordered on line. I haft to wait until April for my shipment ,due to weather
Merchant reply by John 12 days ago Nice to see you back and yes it is that time of year when it is best to wait until spring to plant. Harm to new tender roots are a risk not worth taking if you were to have a hard frost in the next 6 weeks. It is now much better to wait and get a good start heading into the warmer summer weather. The nice thing with placing an order now is it puts you at the head of the line for first shipments to your area and protects you order at current prices and shipping costs when billed next spring We hear FedEx and UPS might go up over 5% ugh. Thanks again for your order.
5 stars out of 5
Janet Cobb
13 days ago

Amazoy is the best Zoysia Grass

I think they are great. My order came in just a few days. Grass was still green. I've ordered from them before. Amazoy is the greatest.
Merchant reply by John 12 days ago Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love hearing from returning customers who can share their longer term results with others . Many thanks.
5 stars out of 5
Irish Spells
13 days ago

Cant wait until they shoot

The plugs were shipped quickly, arrived green and healthy and 98% is growing.
Merchant reply by John 12 days ago That is wonderful to hear. The first thing Zoysia has to do post planting, is develop a new root system. You many or may not see some new green shoots this year. Most of the activity this year will take place below ground but come next spring new green shoots will start to appear once it gets warm enough for Zoysia to come out of dormancy. Lets hope for a nice short winter and early spring! Sorry hockey fans not a big winter person!
1 star out of 5
Joseph Jackson Jr
15 days ago

not recieved

still have not received item or any updates
Merchant reply by John 12 days ago At the very end of the season we ran out of starter fertilizer. We thought we would have enough Stim-U-Root but we were wrong. We rushed to get more but it took our manufacturer by surprise as it is formulated only for us and specifically for Zoysia grass. We expect it this week. We tried to leave you a phone message but your voice mail was full. We did send an email about the delay and update shipping information. Sorry we were slow in getting you your order and the delivery information. Thanks for you patience. You should have it shortly.
5 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
17 days ago

Great Customer Service!

Every time I call, I get attentive service and great ideas on how to best care for my Zoysia, thank you!!
Merchant reply by John 16 days ago Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. The customer service team is very dedicated to helping customers be successful. It is an important part of the added value we offer. Nice to have a real person to talk to about your project! Thanks again.
4 stars out of 5
Trusted Customer
22 days ago

No Delivery Notice

I would have given a 5 star but I have to ding them on deliver notice. I was not notified when they delivery would arrive, so plans could be made around delivery. My deliver came on a friday, just showed up at the door and instructions say to plant within two days or you need to water and store them properly as not to harm the plugs. So my weekend plans to go out of town were canceled so i could get these in the ground in a timely manner.
Merchant reply by John 16 days ago Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and very sorry we were the cause of you having to change your plans. Sounds like we shipped more quickly than you anticipated. All customers are sent a shipment notification email with their tracking number. Yours shows as delivered, which usually means Yahoo, your email provider put it into your spam or junk mail folder and not your inbox. I think you will find it there. Your Zoysia will thank you, as planting as soon as possible after delivery is the single best thing you can do for a living plant.
Page 1 of 143
What's special about
Zoysia Grass?
Is Amazoy really the
best Zoysia Grass?
How do I know Zoysia Grass
is right for my lawn?
Are plugs better
than seed?